WomEn-Puls Career for Women – Training programme

22.07.2021 News

Women are in the minority in management positions in companies and in the public sector. In a democratic world of work, action must be geared towards equality in order to be successful in the future. It is time to actively break open structures, take a multi-faceted look at leadership and bring in female leadership potential.

This active offer encourages women to appreciate and expand their knowledge, skills and potential. It is possible to act in a goal- and career-oriented manner in the workplace.

The training courses are practice-oriented and motivate you to reflect on your personal attitude towards the topic of career and to transfer it to everyday work. The duration of each module is 1/2 day (4 units).

The offer of individual advice and coaching is an integral part of all modules.

The modules are available free of charge for the period from October 2020 to October 2021 and will be held in German.

Contents, framework conditions and number of participants are adapted to the requirements of organizations and companies.

21.09.2021, 9:00 – 13:00 Leadership Skills – online zoom

Perform management tasks effectively

The professional management or leadership of individuals, teams and project groups requires a wide range of skills. In this module you will acquire knowledge about the dimensions of leadership. You will get to know the management cycle and deepen existing knowledge in the three management tasks of “making decisions”, “planning” and “setting and achieving goals”. You will deal intensively with the topic of leadership, gain clarity of goals and roles.

27.09.2021, 13: 00-17: 00 E-learning – online zoom

Use the Internet as a quick guide to IT and other questions

The content in this workshop enables you to independently expand your knowledge and skills using digital resources. Due to limited time resources, it is often not possible to take part in training courses on specialized content such as IT or languages ​​or to find really suitable courses. In this workshop you will find out how you can acquire the knowledge and information you need for your professional life in a targeted manner online.

06.10.2021, 09: 00-13: 00 Personal Skills – online zoom

Successful leadership and management begins with us

Only those who know themselves and can lead can also lead others credibly. In this module you have the opportunity to discover your own leadership personality. Based on a position assessment in the sense of a realistic self-assessment, you deal with self-confidence, efficiency and motivation. With the knowledge of different leadership styles you can develop your own leadership style, motivate yourself and others and network profitably.

11.10.2021, 9:00 – 13:00 Social Skills – Presence – Seddwell Center (Dreihackengasse 32, 8020 Graz)

Communicate clearly and approach conflicts in a solution-oriented manner

The ability to communicate clearly, an authentic rhetoric and the solution-oriented handling of conflicts are part of the tools of every manager. In this module you will acquire basic knowledge of communication and conflict resolution. You will reflect on your own style, expand rhetorical skills and learn to give and receive appreciative feedback in order to recognize and use employee potential.

Contact:

Eva Janusch
0650 / 48 26 007
eva.janusch@nowa.at

Related posts

12.04.2021

We’ve moved

With the establishment of the Social Business Hub, we are moving from the innovative Science Tower to the not less exciting Startup-up and Innovation Center (UNICORN) directly…

Read more

WomEn-Puls Karriere für Frauen – Fortbildungsprogramm für Arbeitnehmerinnen

22.07.2021 News

Frauen sind in Führungspositionen in Unternehmen sowie im öffentlichen Sektor in der Minderheit. In einer demokratischen Arbeitswelt muss gleichstellungsorientiert agiert werden, um auch in Zukunft erfolgreich zu sein. Es ist an der Zeit, Strukturen aktiv aufzubrechen, Führung facettenreich zu betrachten und weibliche Führungspotenziale einzubringen.

Dieses aktive Angebot ermutigt Frauen, ihr Wissen, ihre Fähigkeiten und Potenziale wertzuschätzen und zu erweitern. Vor diesem Hintergrund gelingt es, ziel- und karriereorientiert am Arbeitsplatz zu agieren.

Die Trainings sind praxisorientiert und motivieren, die persönliche Haltung zum Thema Karriere zu reflektieren und einen Transfer zum Arbeitsalltag herzustellen. Die Dauer je Modul beträgt 1/2 Tag (4 UE).

Das Angebot zu Einzelberatung und Coaching ist integraler Bestandteil aller Module.

Die Module stehen kostenlos für den Zeitraum von Oktober 2020 bis Oktober 2021 zur Verfügung.

Inhalte, Rahmenbedingungen und Teilnehmerinnenzahl werden an die Anforderungen von Organisationen und Unternehmen angepasst.

21.09.2021, 09:00-13:00 Leadership Skills – online Zoom

Managementaufgaben effektiv erfüllen

Die professionelle Leitung bzw. Führung von einzelnen Personen, Teams und Projektgruppen erfordert vielfältige Kompetenzen.
In diesem Modul erwerben Sie Wissen über die Dimensionen von Führung. Sie lernen den Führungskreislauf kennen und vertiefen vorhandenes Wissen in den drei Management-Aufgaben „Entscheidungen fällen“, „Planung“ und „Ziele setzen und erreichen“. Sie setzen sich intensiv mit dem Thema Führung auseinander, gewinnen Ziel- und Rollenklarheit.

27.09.2021, 13:00-17:00 E-Learning – online Zoom

Das Internet als schnellen Ratgeber für IT- und andere Fragen nutzen

Die in diesem Workshop vermittelten Kenntnisse befähigen Sie, selbständig unter Nutzung digitaler Ressourcen Ihr Wissen und Ihre Fähigkeiten zu erweitern. Aufgrund begrenzter Zeitressourcen ist es oft nicht möglich an Trainings zu Fachinhalten wie z.B. IT oder Sprachen teilzunehmen bzw. wirklich passende Kurse zu finden. In diesem Workshop erfahren Sie, wie Sie Wissen und Informationen, die Sie im Berufsleben benötigen, gezielt online erwerben können.

06.10.2021, 09:00-13:00 Personal Skills – online Zoom

Erfolgreiches Führen und Managen beginnt bei uns selbst

Nur wer sich selbst kennt und führen kann, kann auch andere glaubhaft führen. In diesem Modul haben Sie Gelegenheit, die eigene Führungs-Persönlichkeit zu entdecken. Ausgehend von einer Standortbestimmung im Sinne einer realistischen Selbsteinschätzung setzen Sie sich mit Selbstbewusstsein, Effizienz und Motivation auseinander. Mit dem Wissen um unterschiedliche Führungsstile können Sie Ihren eigenen Führungsstil entwickeln, sich selbst und andere motivieren und gewinnbringend netzwerken.

11.10.2021, 09:00-13:00 Social Skills – Präsenz – Seddwell Center (Dreihackengasse 32, 8020 Graz)

Klar kommunizieren und Konflikte lösungsorientiert angehen

Die Fähigkeit zur klaren Kommunikation, eine authentische Rhetorik und der lösungsorientierte Umgang mit Konflikten gehören zum Handwerkszeug jeder Führungskraft. In diesem Modul erwerben Sie Grundlagenwissen zu Kommunikation und Konfliktlösung. Sie reflektieren Ihren eigenen Stil, erweitern rhetorische Kompetenzen und lernen, wertschätzendes Feedback zu geben und zu nehmen, um Mitarbeiter*innen-Potenziale zu erkennen und zu nutzen.

Kontakt:

Eva Janusch
0650 / 48 26 007
eva.janusch@nowa.at

Ähnliche Beiträge