RESONATE training session and workshop in Milan

02.05.2022 News, RESONATE

Financing options, impact measurement, exciting insights into the Italian social business landscape. The workshop week in Milan further strengthened the European social business community.

The RESONATE project, coordinated by the Social Business Hub Styria, aims to network regional social business incubators from Austria, Spain and Italy and exchange knowledge about current practices regarding training, mentoring and coaching activities for social entrepreneurs in the respective regions (Styria, Milano, Barcelona). This time the training session and workshop took place in Italy, more precisely in Milan. The knowledge exchange session of the European social business community, organized together with Fondazione Giacomo Brodolini and Facto assessors SCCL , gave us the opportunity to discuss topics such as financing social enterprises or impact assessment, including gender equality aspect.

The first day of the RESONATE training week in Milan gave the workshop participants an insight into the regional social entrepreneurship ecosystem in Milan. The program included presentations by The Hub LVenture Group , MilanoLuissHub , Vitality Social , Spazio Meta , SIT – Social Innovation Teams and the Milan City Council on the premises of the MilanoLuissHub. The day ended with a visit to the “Zero Percento” social business .

Tuesday started at the RESONATE training session in Milan with interesting presentations on funding and investment support for organizations in the start-up sector, gender equality and fair working conditions in connection with business models based on digital platforms. After a networking lunch, the Social Business Hub Styria board team Kirsten Tangemann and Rüdiger Wetzl-Piewald gave an overview of the Austrian social entrepreneurship investment landscape, that was followed by a tour of the start-up accelerator of the Luigi Bocconi University of Economics and Business, B4I – Bocconi for Innovation , and the chance to speak to the founders of LeRagazze – Bookclub .

On Wednesday, a brainstorming session continued, which dealt with the topic of which steps are necessary for social enterprises to make investments. Afterwards, Benedetta De Pieri from the “Politecnico di Milano” gave a presentation on the subject of impact measurement via Zoom. After that, the Social Business Hub Styria and Facto Cooperativa SCCL gave an insight into the Austrian and Spanish approach to the topic. After the lunch break, the program continued with a presentation by Facto on the possibilities of financing social enterprises in Spain. Kirsten Tangemann then addressed the issue of measuring the impact of incubators, followed by input from the Spanish colleagues on the subject. The day ended with a FABRIQ evaluation case presented by Federica Piron.

The first half of the 4th day of the RESONATE training in Milan was all about the topic “Innovation and Inclusion”. There was an interesting discussion with Barbara de Micheli, Head of Social Justice Unit at FGB.

In the afternoon, after a presentation by the company Hackability , a public workshop on “Tech for good” was on the agenda.

Before we went home on Friday, the morning spent together was used to reflect on the whole week in the group and to record what we had learned.

And what will the participants take away from the RESONATE workshop?

Related posts

31.01.2022

And the winners are …

Mushrooms, Plans, Wind and a Train station! Around 100 viewers waited eagerly at the captivating evening event, which was held online, to see who would…

Read more

RESONATE Workshop in Mailand

01.04.2022 News

Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten, Impact Messung, spannende Einblicke in die italienische Social Business Landschaft. Die Workshop-Woche in Mailand hat die europäische Social Business Community weiter gestärkt.

Das vom Social Business Hub Styria koordinierte RESONATE-Projekt zielt darauf ab, regionale Social Business Inkubatoren aus Österreich, Spanien und Italien zu vernetzen und einen Wissensaustausch über aktuelle Praktiken, bezüglich Schulungen, Mentoring und Coaching-Aktivitäten für Sozialunternehmer*innen, in den jeweiligen Regionen (Steiermark, Milano, Barcelona) zu generieren.  Dieses Mal hat der Workshop in Italien, genauer gesagt in Mailand stattgefunden. Das gemeinsam mit Fondazione Giacomo Brodolini und Facto assessors SCCL organisierte Vernetzungstreffen der europäischen Social Business Community gab uns die Möglichkeit, über Themen wie Finanzierung von Social Enterprises oder Gender Equality zu diskutieren.

Der erste Tag der RESONATE-Trainingswoche in Mailand gewährte den Teilnehmer*innen des Workshops einen Einblick in das regionale Social Entrepreneurship-Ökosystem in Mailand. Dabei standen in den Räumlichkeiten des MilanoLuissHub Präsentationen von The Hub LVenture Group, MilanoLuissHub, Vitality Social, Spazio Meta, SIT – Social Innovation Teams und der Mailänder Stadtverwaltung auf dem Programm. Abgerundet wurde der Tag mit dem Besuch des Social Business „Zero Percento“.

Der Dienstag startete beim RESONATE-Workshop in Mailand mit interessanten Vorträgen über die Unterstützung bei Finanzierung und Investitionen von Organisationen im Start-up-Sektor bzw. Gender Equality und faire Arbeitsbedingungen im Zusammenhang mit Geschäftsmodellen, die auf digitalen Plattformen basieren. Nach einem Networking-Lunch gaben das Social Business Hub Styria – Vorstandsteam Kirsten Tangemann und Rüdiger Wetzl-Piewald einen Überblick über die österreichische Social Entrepreneurship-Investment-Landschaft gefolgt von einer Tour des Start-up Accelerators der Wirtschaftsuniversität Luigi Bocconi, B4I – Bocconi for Innovation, und der Chance mit den Gründerinnen von LeRagazze – Bookclub zu sprechen.

Am Mittwoch ging es dann gleich mit einer Brainstorming-Session weiter, die sich mit dem Thema beschäftigte, welche Schritte für Social Enterprises notwendig sind, um zu Investitionen zu kommen. Danach gab Benedetta De Pieri vom „Politecnico di Milano“ via Zoom einen Vortrag zum Thema Impact-Messung. Danach stellten der Social Business Hub Styria und Facto Cooperativa SCCL den österreichischen bzw. spanischen Ansatz zu dem Thema vor. Nach der Mittagpause wurde das Programm mit einer Präsentation von Facto zur den Möglichkeiten der Finanzierung von Social Enterprises in Spanien fortgesetzt. Danach widmete sich Kirsten Tangemann dem Thema Impact-Messung von Inkubatoren, gefolgt vom Input der spanischen Kolleginnen zum Thema. Den Abschluss des Tages bildete ein FABRIQ Evaluation Case, der von Federica Piron präsentiert wurde.

Die erste Hälfte des 4. Tages des RESONATE-Trainings in Mailand stand ganz im Zeichen des Themas „Innovation und Inklusion“. Dabei gab es eine interessante Diskussion mit Barbara de Micheli, Head of Social Justice Unit bei FGB.

Am Nachmittag stand nach einer Präsentation des Unternehmens Hackability ein öffentlicher Workshop zum Thema „Tech for good“ auf dem Programm.

Bevor es am Freitag dann wieder nach Hause ging, wurde der gemeinsam verbrachte Vormittag noch dazu genützt, in der Gruppe über die Workshop-Woche zu reflektieren und die Learnings feszuhalten.

Und was nehmen die Teilnehmer*innen aus dem RESONATE Workshop mit?

Ähnliche Beiträge